PARTNER

Due to the fact that we don’t charge for the tickets, our partners, supporters, and sponsors are our backbone. Without them we couldn’t bring this exhibition to life, so a great THANK YOU to all of our partners. With you we are able to transform George R. R. Martin’s Vision into a great exhibition of artwork from over 40 artists to be observed by many visitors. We proudly present our partners:

ADOBE

Adobe makes it possible for the fans of the exhibition, to get a deeper inside into the artworks development of the World of Ice and Fire. Adobe shows Making Of Videos as well as a tutorial of 20 mins. length, which was created especially fo the exhibition, to make clear how one of the matte paintings was created.

www.adobe.com

MATTEPAINTING-STUDIO & KARAKTER

Matte painting-studio and Karakter Design Studio developed the first ideas for the exhibition „Unseen Westeros“ in 2015. Sven Sauer and Tobias Mannewitz kept themselves busy with those histories that were hidden so long. From this point on, the project has grown due to the cooperation of many creative people.

www.mattepainting-studio.com
www.karakter.de

CROMATICS

Since 2 years, more than 18 people of the Creative-Agency CROMATICS work on the realization of the exhibition. Those people are the driving force behind „Unseen Westeros“. Without them this exhibition would not be possible.

PENHALIGON

Penhaligon is the German publisher of all books by Georg R. R. Martin and the interface to the author and his ideas. With your help, we were able to further develop the exhibition and become an experience site to transform for all fans.

www.penhaligon.de

SCHATTENWOLF

„Schattenwolf“ are the makers of the youtube channel ‚Cinema strikes Back‘ and became known for their „Game if Thrones“ – Specials, which has been watched by more than 2 mil. fans. For the exhibition, they produced 2 hours of Bonusmaterial, which gives an exposed perspective on the histories of westeros. Schattenwolf, which consists of Alper Turfan, Jonas Ressel and Marius Stolz, doesn’t do things by halves. When they’re busy with Game of Thrones, they delve into it intensively. They’ve proved this already, when they had their “Throne Weeks” on the YouTube-channel “DieFilmfabrik” for the channel “Cinema Strikes Back,” which was financed by the public service YouTube-Network FUNK, in February 2018. Alper, isthe creative and head of the Schattenwolf GmbH. Jonas, the cameraman, edits and does all things technical. Marius coordinates all production processes. Now, they are devoted to the video-series “World of Westeros,” exploring the exciting topic of the World of Ice and Fire: All mysterious locations, which have only been mentioned marginally until now.

www.schattenwolf.tv
www.youtube.com/channel/UCPiI104i7lyG–fkr3LZTtA

WOLF & MOON

The music stands for movement and progress. With her emotional and
rousing live performances and always approachable and authentic
Art, the two are not just born to travel the world with their music,
but also to accompany us on our ways. Every sound, every melody, every sample is specially recorded, specially produced and alienated.
Thus, Wolf and Moon create a unique music, sometimes in trance, that you can not stop listening to.

Music by Wolf & Moon
Song: Static Pair

Produced and mixed by John Andersson at Outcold Studios, Stockholm, Sweden.
Published by John Henry Publishing (STIM)

www.wolfandmoonmusic.com
https://www.facebook.com/WolfAndMoonMusic/
https://www.instagram.com/wolfandmoonmusic

POLLY POWDER

Julian Laping aka Polly Powder is a composer, music producer, artist, live act, DJ and sound designer who currently lives and works in Berlin. In addition to his alias of electronic music – Polly Powder, he publishes under the pseudonym Toneaffair and writes and produces for various international artists. Laping has composed and produced film music for numerous films and commercials. His work as a sound designer brought him to the mixing console of the famous Abbey Road Studios in London. In addition, Laping Sound designs and builds installations for art exhibitions and tours the world as a live act and DJ. His style ranges from abstract but raw electronic music to flattering, classic prank arrangements. Refined at any time with a pinch of grunge and “pinkness”.

https://www.facebook.com/pollypowder
www.julianlaping.com
https://www.instagram.com/pollypwder/

ANDREY SAMOLYANOV

Born in St. Petersburg, Andrey Samolyanov now works and lives as a freelance composer in Berlin, Kreuzberg.

After some excursions in various musical genres, he finally returned to classical music, where he once came from.

It is harmonious by Brahms, rhythmic and texthell by Stravinsky and Arabic Jazz.

WESTEROS.ORG

Elio Garcia and Linda Antonsson are known as authors for their support and experience in the book series “A Song of Ice and Fire” by George R.R. Martin and her co-authoring with Martin for the book “World of Ice and Fire” in 2014, which is a companion book to the series. They are also founders of the fan page Westeros.org, one of the first fan sites of “A Song of Ice and Fire”:

www.westeros.org

DRAGON DAYS

The Stuttgart Dragon Days are one of the few European comic-cons that
again and again with Georg R.R. Martin in exchange.
The creator of the Dragon Days, Tobias Wengert, supports us with his many years of experience in implementing the exhibition.

www.dragon-days.de

TOR-ONLINE

The fantasy and sci-fi publisher Fischer TOR is supporter of the idea Unseen
Westeros since the first hour. Without the belief in this project, wouldn´t
the exhibition exist today.

www.tor-online.de

ARTSTATION

ArtStation was created with a mission to help artists succeed and to be a positive force in the media & entertainment arts industry. Spawned from real artist needs, ArtStation is now the leading platform for professional and aspiring artists in the industry.
Visit ArtStation to discover the art of the many artists who worked on Game of Thrones and your favorite games, films and TV shows.

www.artstation.com

MEDIAPARTNER

Unseen-Westeros-Media-Partner-Alt-Shift-X
Unseen-Westeros-Media-Partner-a-Podcast-of-Ice-and-Fire
Unseen-Westeros-Media-Partner-artatberlin
UW_Logo_artstation
UW_Logo_atlas
UW_Logo_bacausegeek
UW_Logo_berlin
UW_Logo_berlinlovesyou
UW_Logo_BerlinAppeal
UW_Logo_BLM
UW_Logo_bold
UW_Logo_bookwalk
UW_Logo_charitywater
UW_Logo_chased
UW_Logo_CivEx
UW_Logo_DEEDS
UW_Logo_deepground
UW_Logo_digikult
UW_Logo_eisundfeuer
UW_Logo_filmemacherdeutschland
UW_Logo_gamestar
UW_Logo_geekdiary
UW_Logo_gratisinberlin
UW_Logo_handelsblatt
UW_Logo_iamag
UW_Logo_iheartberlin
UW_Logo_imaginefx
UW_Logo_indeepgeek
UW_Logo_indieberlin
UW_Logo_kinocheck
UW_Logo_kotaku
UW_Logo_langweildichnet
UW_Logo_looper
UW_Logo_moviemaniacs
UW_Logo_myfanbase
UW_Logo_nerdgedanken
UW_Logo_podcastoiaf
UW_Logo_robotsanddragons
UW_Logo_serienflash
UW_Logo_serienfuchs
UW_Logo_SAwe
UW_Logo_sneakhype
UW_Logo_TBO
UW_Logotheverge
UW_Logo_thewertzone
UW_Logo_unicornstorm
UW_Logo_winteriscomNL
UW_Logo_schachzudritt

UNSUNK HEROES

Katharia Schleicher, Astrid von Willmann, Hendrik Balack, Ronny Ullrich, Rebekka Kirsch, Johannes Schöffmann, Kathrin Wassermann, Claudia Staeuble, Claudia Muehlbauer, Florian Landersdorfer.

PARTNER

Da wir mit UNSEEN WESTEROS kein Geld einnehmen, sind unsere Partner das Rückgrat für das Gelingen der Ausstellung. Ein großes DANKE an alle unsere Partner. Ihr macht es möglich, dass die Visionen von George R. R. Martin und die Werke unserer über 40 Artists gezeigt werden können. Stolz möchten wir hier unsere Partner präsentieren:

ADOBE

Adobe lässt die Fans der Ausstellung einen tieferen Einblick in die Entstehung der Kunstwerke der Welt von Eis und Feuer gewinnen. Sie zeigen Making of’s und ein 20-minütiges Tutorial, wie eines der Matte Paintings entstanden ist, welches speziell für die Ausstellung konzipiert wurde.

UNSEEN WESTEROS @ Adobe

MATTEPAINTING-STUDIO & KARAKTER

Matte painting-studio und Karakter Design Studio entwickelten 2015 die ersten Ideen zu der Ausstellung ‚Unseen Westeros‘. Sven Sauer und Tobias Mannewitz setzten sich intensiv mit den Geschichten auseinander, die der Serie bisher verborgen blieben. Seit diesem Zeitpunkt wuchs das Projekt durch die Zusammenarbeit zahlreicher kreativer Köpfe stetig weiter.

www.mattepainting-studio.com
www.karakter.de

CROMATICS

Über 18 Köpfe der Kreativagentur CROMATICS arbeiten seit zwei Jahren hart daran, die Ausstellung Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen. Diese Menschen sind der treibende Motor hinter ‚Unseen Westeros‘, ohne die die Ausstellung nicht möglich gewesen wäre.

www.cromatics.de
www.cromatics.media

PENHALIGON

Penhaligon ist der deutsche Verlag für alle Bücher, die von Georg R. R. Martin geschrieben wurden und bildet die Schnittstelle zu dem Autor und seinen Ideen. Mit Hilfe des Verlags konnten wir die Ausstellung weiterentwickeln und in einen Erlebnisort für alle Fans verwandeln.

www.penhaligon.de

SCHATTENWOLF

Schattenwolf sind die Macher des Youtube-Kanals ‚Cinema strikes Back‘ und bekannt für ihre ‚Game of Thrones‘- Specials, die von über 2 Millionen Fan gesehen wurden. Für die Ausstellung entwickelten sie 2 Stunden Bonusmaterial, welches einen erweiternden Blick hinter die Geschichten von Westeros wirft. Schattenwolf, das sind Alper Turfan, Jonas Ressel und Marius Stolz, macht keine halben Sachen. Wenn sie sich mit Game of Thrones beschäftigen, dann gehen sie tief in die Materie hinein. Das haben sie bereits in den “Throne Weeks” auf dem YouTube-Kanal “DieFilmfabrik” getan und seit Februar 2018 für den Film-, Serien- und Comic-Kanal “Cinema Strikes Back”, der vom öffentlich-rechtlichen YouTube-Netzwerk FUNK finanziert wird. Schattenwolf sind: Alper, der kreative Kopf der Schattenwolf GmbH; Jonas, der Mann für Kamera, Schnitt und allem, was mit Technik zu tun hat; und Marius, der sich um die Produktionsabläufe kümmert. Nun widmen sie sich mit der Video-Reihe “World of Westeros” dem spannenden Thema der Welt von Eis und Feuer: All den mystischen Orten, die bisher immer nur am Rande vorgekommen sind.

www.schattenwolf.tv
www.youtube.com/channel/UCPiI104i7lyG–fkr3LZTtA

WOLF & MOON

Ihre Musik steht für Bewegung und Fortschritt. Mit ihren emotionalen und
mitreißenden Live Performances und der stets nahbaren und authentischen
Art sind die beiden nicht nur dafür geboren die Welt mit ihrer Musik zu bereisen,
sondern auch um uns auf unseren Wegen zu begleiten. Jeder Ton, jede Melodie, jedes Sample ist eigens aufgenommen, eigens produziert und verfremdet.
Somit schaffen Wolf and Moon eine einzigartige, teilweise in Trancezustände führende Musik, der man nicht aufhören kann zu lauschen.

Music by Wolf & Moon
Song: Static Pair

Produced and mixed by John Andersson at Outcold Studios, Stockholm, Sweden.
Published by John Henry Publishing (STIM)

www.wolfandmoonmusic.com
https://www.facebook.com/WolfAndMoonMusic/
https://www.instagram.com/wolfandmoonmusic

POLLY POWDER

Julian Laping aka Polly Powder ist Komponist, Musik Produzent, Künstler, Live Act, DJ und Sound Designer, der momentan in Berlin lebt und arbeitet. Neben seinem Alias der elektronischen Musik – Polly Powder, veröffentlicht er unter dem Pseudonym Toneaffair und schreibt und produziert für diverse, internationale Künstler. Laping hat die Filmmusik für zahlreiche Filme und Werbefilme komponiert und produziert. Seine Arbeit als Sound Designer brachte ihn hinters Mischpult der berühmten Abbey Road Studios in London. Zudem erdenkt und erbaut Laping Sound Installationen für Kunst Ausstellungen und tourt als Live Act und DJ durch die Welt. Sein Stil reicht von abstrakter aber roher elektronischer Musik zu schmeichelnden, klassischen Streich Arrangements. Jederzeit veredelt mit einer Prise Grunge und „Pinkness“.

https://www.facebook.com/pollypowder
www.julianlaping.com
https://www.instagram.com/pollypwder/

ANDREY SAMOLYANOV

In St. Petersburg geboren, arbeitet und lebt Andrey Samolyanov als freelance Komponist nun in Berlin, Kreuzberg.

Nach einigen Exkursionen in verschieden Musikgenres, widmete er sich schließlich wieder der klassischen Musik, wo er einst herkam.

Er ist harmonisch von Brahms, rhythmisch und texthell von Stravinsky und Arabic Jazz.

WESTEROS.ORG

Elio Garcia und Linda Antonsson sind als Autoren bekannt für ihre Unterstützung und Erfahrung für die Buchreihe „A Song of Ice and Fire” von George R.R. Martin sowie ihre Co-Autorschaft mit Martin für das Buch „World of Ice and Fire” in 2014, welches ein Begleitbuch der Serie darstellt. Zudem sind sie Gründer der Fanseite Westeros.org, eine der ersten fan Webseiten von „A Song of Ice and Fire”:

www.westeros.org

DRAGON DAYS

Die Stuttgarter Dragon Days sind eine der wenigen europäischen Comic-Cons, die
immer wieder mit Georg R.R. Martin im Austausch sind.
Der Macher der Dragon Days, Tobias Wengert, unterstütz uns mit seinen langjährigen Erfahrungen bei der Umsetzung der Ausstellung.

www.dragon-days.de

TOR-ONLINE

Der Fantasy und Sci-Fi Verlag Fischer TOR ist Unterstützer der Idee “UNSEEN WESTEROS” seit der ersten Stunde. Ohne dessen Glauben an dieses Projekt, würde
die Ausstellung heute nicht existieren.

www.tor-online.de

ARTSTATION

ArtStation wurde gegründet um Künstlern zu helfen erfolgreich zu sein und in ihrer Tätigkeit einen positiven Einfluss auf die Medien und die Unterhaltungsbranche auszuüben. Ausgegangen von den wirklichen Bedürfnissen der Künstler, ArtStation etablierte sich zur führenden Plattform für professionelle und aufstrebende Künstler der Branche.
Besuche ArtStation und entdecke die Werke vieler Artists, die bei Game of Thrones and deinen Lieblingsspielen, Filmen und TV Show mitwirkten.

www.artstation.com

Lutter & Wegner

„Lutter & Wegner“ unterstützt das Private Opening von Unseen Westeros.
Eine interessante Hintergrund-Geschichte: In der 1811 gegründeten Weinstube Lutter & Wegner gab der Hofschauspieler Ludwig Devrient dem Sekt seinen Namen. Devrient stand 1825 in Shakespeares „Heinrich IV“ auf der Bühne, stürzte nach der Vorstellung – wie üblich – in die Weinstube und rief, noch ganz in seiner Rolle als Fallstaff: „Bring er mir Sect, Schurke!“. Ein Übersetzungsfehler, denn bei Shakespeare hieß es eigentlich Sack – „Saek“ ausgesprochen. So kam bei Lutter & Wegner in Berlin der Name Sekt „zur Welt“.

www.lutter-und-wegner.de

MEDIEN-PARTNER

Unseen-Westeros-Media-Partner-Alt-Shift-X
Unseen-Westeros-Media-Partner-a-Podcast-of-Ice-and-Fire
Unseen-Westeros-Media-Partner-artatberlin
UW_Logo_artstation
UW_Logo_atlas
UW_Logo_bacausegeek
UW_Logo_berlin
UW_Logo_berlinlovesyou
UW_Logo_BerlinAppeal
UW_Logo_BLM
UW_Logo_bold
UW_Logo_bookwalk
UW_Logo_charitywater
UW_Logo_chased
UW_Logo_CivEx
UW_Logo_DEEDS
UW_Logo_deepground
UW_Logo_digikult
UW_Logo_eisundfeuer
UW_Logo_filmemacherdeutschland
UW_Logo_gamestar
UW_Logo_geekdiary
UW_Logo_gratisinberlin
UW_Logo_handelsblatt
UW_Logo_iamag
UW_Logo_iheartberlin
UW_Logo_imaginefx
UW_Logo_indeepgeek
UW_Logo_indieberlin
UW_Logo_kinocheck
UW_Logo_kotaku
UW_Logo_langweildichnet
UW_Logo_looper
UW_Logo_moviemaniacs
UW_Logo_myfanbase
UW_Logo_nerdgedanken
UW_Logo_podcastoiaf
UW_Logo_robotsanddragons
UW_Logo_serienflash
UW_Logo_serienfuchs
UW_Logo_SAwe
UW_Logo_sneakhype
UW_Logo_TBO
UW_Logotheverge
UW_Logo_nerdkultur
UW_Logo_quiz
UW_Logo_thewertzone
UW_Logo_unicornstorm
UW_Logo_bigfm
UW_Logo_inberlin
UW_Logo_winteriscomNL
UW_Logo_schachzudritt

UNSUNK HEROES

Katharia Schleicher, Astrid von Willmann, Hendrik Balack, Ronny Ullrich, Rebekka Kirsch, Johannes Schöffmann, Kathrin Wassermann, Claudia Staeuble.